Saving my Wind Damaged Tomato Seedlings

We’ve been having crazy wind and storms here in North Texas. I had put my tomato seedlings outside over night for the first time. No wind nor storms were mentioned the night before. I was leaving them out to acclimate to the night temperatures before planting them out into the gardens. An entire basket full of seedlings sustained wind damaged. 4 were ok, while the other 4 were either twisted at the base or broke at the base of each plant.

Knowing how resilient tomato plants are, I decided to save the worse 4 by up potting them in larger pots. Because tomatoes create roots from there little hairs on their stems, burying them deep and allowing them to basically clone themselves, allows them to heal and begin to re-grow themselves. Check out my latest video and see how I did it!

Leave a comment